Back in the USA - Reisverslag uit Ithaca, Verenigde Staten van Natascha Leeuw - WaarBenJij.nu Back in the USA - Reisverslag uit Ithaca, Verenigde Staten van Natascha Leeuw - WaarBenJij.nu

Back in the USA

Door: Natascha de Leeuw

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Natascha

10 Juli 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Ithaca

Hi everyone,

It has been a while since my last blog. I am back from my month in Europe. It was good to see my family and friends again there, I really missed them. I may have to admit that I also missed a few other things from the Netherlands, mainly types of food that they don't really have here.

I went back on June 30th, one of my friends came to New York City and we spend a few days there. It was really fun, we talked about a lot and did fun stuff. The hostel was one I never been too. It was overall good, except some people forget they live with other people and make your night a living hell. What I liked about this trip was that I saw things that I never saw before, so even if you been to a place a few times, there are always new things to discover.

What I didn't like was all the selfie sticks, I mean you go to times square and see for yourself. You have to look around to avoid all of them, and make sure you don't photobomb anyone (that may have happened a few times unintentionally).

Now I am back in Ithaca with my mom. Tomorrow the job search continues, so we will see what happens. I hope my search won't be months and that I can move to Boston shortly. It's not that I don't like living with my mom temporarily, but it's always better to have your own place. Ithaca is a wonderfull place, there are a lot of things to do, so I really have to stop myself and say, you really need to buckle down and start job and appartment searching before it's already September and you still have nothing.

So this is it for now, and I will keep you all updated about my job searches and my life in Ithaca.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Natascha

Dit is mijn reisverslag van mijn community college ervaring in Binghamton. Ik zal verhalen posten en foto's oploaden.

Actief sinds 16 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 192
Totaal aantal bezoekers 87682

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Oktober 2016 - 05 Oktober 2016

Living in the USA

30 Augustus 2014 - 20 Mei 2016

Mijn college avontuur

Landen bezocht: