Thanksgiving and future plans - Reisverslag uit Ithaca, Verenigde Staten van Natascha Leeuw - WaarBenJij.nu Thanksgiving and future plans - Reisverslag uit Ithaca, Verenigde Staten van Natascha Leeuw - WaarBenJij.nu

Thanksgiving and future plans

Door: Natascha de Leeuw

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Natascha

24 November 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Ithaca

Dear readers,

Happy thanksgiving to everyone! I hope you all have a good day today, with lots of joy, love and thanks.

Me and my mom don't really celebrate it, I grew up in the Netherlands like you all know and there it isn't celebrated. I remember 2 years ago, when I celebrated it for the first time. My land lord and lady made us a traditional thanksgiving meal and it was so good. She really went out of her way to make us feel loved and cared for.

What are the things I am grateful for? Well for starters, my mom. She took me in when I was done with school in May and has been a really big help these last few months. She asked me recently how my life would have been if she didn't move with me 2 years ago, honestly? I wouldn't know. I would have hoped that I would have made the same decision I did now which is staying here. I am also grateful for my sister and dad who have supported me through everything I am going through now, I can't wait to see them again soon. My friends in the Netherlands and my friends here have also been a huge support system these last 2 years. My life would have been so much less happy without them in it!

Since my last blog, I have made some huge decisions concerning my future. I can now say that I finally have some sort of plan. I am going back to the Netherlands for a week and a few days with the holidays, I can't wait to see everybody there again. I come back January 5th. I booked a room in Boston for a month downtown from January 8th, I'm so excited!! I am going to take that time to find a good job and to see if I really want to spend the next few years there.

I am still working the temp job (It was supposed to be for a few weeks, it has now been 2 months) I really like it there, I have made friends that I will keep even after the job is done (probably in a few weeks) which I am really happy about, they really like me there and so do I. There have been times at which I was a little scared of the people, but it's also interesting and made me value life more and really thinking that people do deserve a second chance in life.

The weather is changing, a few days ago we had snow which was stranged since the 2 days before the snow it was 70 degrees (19 degrees celsius). I am hoping we get more snow, it has something magical about it and it makes me even more in a christmas mood.

Well this is my blog for now, I hope everyone enjoys my blog and has an amazing day today.

  • 25 November 2016 - 11:26

    Dago De Leeuw:

    Mooi bericht, blij je snel weer te zien

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Ithaca

Natascha

Dit is mijn reisverslag van mijn community college ervaring in Binghamton. Ik zal verhalen posten en foto's oploaden.

Actief sinds 16 Sept. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 520
Totaal aantal bezoekers 87653

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Oktober 2016 - 05 Oktober 2016

Living in the USA

30 Augustus 2014 - 20 Mei 2016

Mijn college avontuur

Landen bezocht: